Young farmers get stuck in to new roles

Campbeltown Young Farmers Club's committee members.
Campbeltown Young Farmers Club's committee members.

Want to read more?

We value our content and access to our full site is only available on subscription. Your subscription entitles you to 7-day-a-week access to our website, plus a full digital copy of that week’s paper to read on your pc/mac or mobile device In addition your subscription includes access to digital archive copies from 2006 onwards.

Already a subscriber?


Problems logging in and require
technical support? Click here
Subscribe Now

Campbeltown Young Farmers Club’s office bearers for 2022/23 are ready to get stuck in to their new roles.

They are: chairperson: Fraser MacPhail; vice chairperson: Jenny Semple; secretary: John Pirie; vice secretary: Chloe McPhee; treasurer: Kathryn Semple; social media conveyor: Heather Millar; sports co-ordinator: Caitlin Russell.

Jamie McLean, left, handing over the chairperson's reins to Fraser MacPhail.
Jamie McLean, left, handing over the chairperson’s reins to Fraser MacPhail.

The club’s committee members are Imogen O’Hanlon, Campbell O’May, Lewis Anderson, Jamie McLean, Caryn Kerr, Andrew Millar, Charles Turner, John Bateman, Rhona Earnshaw and Robert McDonald.

The group is now busy planning a packed programme of social and fundraising events.

The club’s new office bearers, back row, from left: Kathryn Semple, Caitlin Russell, Fraser MacPhail and John Pirie. Front: Heather Millar, Chloe McPhee and Jenny Semple.

Campbeltown Young Farmers Club is part of the Scottish Association of Young Farmers Clubs, Scotland’s largest rural youth organisation, providing a social network full of opportunities from competitions and events to training and travel.

Anyone aged between 14 and 30 interested in joining is welcome to contact the Campbeltown group by emailing or via the Campbeltown Young Farmers Facebook page or @campbeltown_young_farmers Instagram account.