Dalintober’s prize-winning pupils

Want to read more?

We value our content  and access to our full site is  only available on subscription. Your subscription entitles you to 7-day-a-week access to our website, plus a full digital copy of that week’s paper to read on your pc/mac or mobile device In addition your subscription includes access to digital archive copies from 2006 onwards

Already a subscriber?


Subscribe Now

Dalintober Primary School’s staff and pupils are enjoying a well-deserved break but just before the end of term, the year’s prize-winning pupils were announced.

Friends and family members gathered for the school’s annual prize-giving celebration, where children of all ages received commendations for their hard-work and effort in various subjects throughout the year.

Results: Dalaruan Sports Trophy for girls, P1 sports champion: Sienna Hogan; Silver medal: Paige Thompson; Bronze medal: Christina McMillan. Bell Cup (School Centenary Cup for boys), P1 sports champion: Lewis Robertson; Silver medal: Dylan Graham; Bronze medal: Jack Barr. CS Wind UK Ltd Sports Trophy for girls, P2 sports champion: Eva McKinven; Silver medal: Mica Amaut Nimmo and Niamh McSporran; Bronze medal: Lisa McMillan. Davaar Sports Trophy for boys, P2 sports champion: Kyle McQuaker; Silver medal: Graham Brown; Bronze medal: Kyle McCorkindale. Glendinning Sports Trophy for girls, P3 sports champion: Emilija Kirmuska; Silver medal: Linzi McCallum, Cerys McTaggart and Kayla Moore; Bronze medal: Poppie Lawson, Aimee MacPherson and Amelia Van Poecke. Hume Sports Trophy for boys, P3 sports champion: Charley Gilchrist; Silver medal: Kian Campbell; Bronze medal: Jack Lawson. Crime Prevention Panel Trophy for girls, P4 sports champion: Orla McMillan; Silver medal: Lana Collett; Bronze medal: Ellie Gorman. Glen Scotia Quaich for boys, P4 sports champion: Angus Woods; Silver medal: Kyle Symons; Bronze medal: Jayden Maguire. Jack Barrett Memorial Shield for girls, P5 sports champion: Ayla Campbell; Silver medal: Holly Kelly; Bronze medal: Cara MacPherson. Jack Barrett Shield for boys, P5 sports champion: Jack Green; Silver medal: Alexander Semple; Bronze Medal: Liam Judge. John Meenan Memorial Trophy for girls, P6 sports champion: Iona McGrory; Silver Medal: Ivana Mati. Bronze medal: Lyndsay McMillan and Eva Souden. McGlynn Sports Trophy for boys, P6 sports champion: Rio Arkell; Silver medal: Robert Kerr; Bronze medal: Daniel Graham. Smith Cup for girls, P7 sports champion: Evie Judge; Silver medal: Rianne Coffield; Bronze medal: Errin Green. McKinlay Cup for boys, P7 sports champion: Kris Fleming; Silver medal: Conor Morris; Bronze medal: Max Graham. P7 inter-schools relay competition winners: Dalintober A: Conor Morris, Kris Fleming, Cameron McMillan, Evie Judge and Errin Green. P4 and P5 inter-schools Virtual Games winners: Jack Green, Ellie Gorman, Liam Judge, Ayla Campbell and Cara MacPherson. Hunter Cup for sustainable education/eco: Marc Davis, P4. The Campbell Cup for creativity: Charl Lavery, P5. Catherine Bruce-Lockhart Award for effort: Finley Gamble, P1. Alexander Colville Citizenship Trophy: Conor Morris, P7. Jenny Ralston Memorial Trophy for creative: Tiffany Norris, P7; runner-up: Maia McNeillie, P7. Hector MacNeill Quaich for story writing: Lauren Docherty; runners-up: Fraser Lines and Natasha Tiffin. P7 French Prize: Sean West. P7 Merit (Dux) Prize for girls: Lauren Docherty; runner up: Rianne Coffield. P7 Merit (Dux) Prize for boys: Adam Lang; runner-up, Fraser Lines.