Prize-giving rewards carpet bowls winners

Want to read more?

We value our content  and access to our full site is  only available on subscription. Your subscription entitles you to 7-day-a-week access to our website, plus a full digital copy of that week’s paper to read on your pc/mac or mobile device In addition your subscription includes access to digital archive copies from 2006 onwards

Already a subscriber?


Subscribe Now

Before the opening of Argyll Bowling Club’s green, heralding the start of the new outdoor season, prizes were presented to the winners of the club’s winter carpet bowls season.

Results were as follows.

Club triples winners were Richard Tavensale, Peter Clark and Davie Reid; runners-up Joyce Oxborrow, Donnie McCrimmon and Gordon Graham. Two-bowl pairs winners were Kathleen McGougan and Gavin McLachlan; runners-up Moira MacDougall and Jane McCorkindale. Club pairs winners were Tosh Christie and Gavin McLachlan; runners-up Archie Clark and Davie Reid. Four-bowl three sets winner was Gavin McLachlan; runner-up Andrew P Ronald. Senior championship winner was Linda Brannigan; runner-up Moira MacDougall. Vice-President’s Shield winner was Gavin McLachlan; runner-up Davie Reid. President’s Cup winner was Gordon Graham; runner-up Andrew Ronald Snr. Ladies’ championship winner was Jane McCorkindale; runner-up Moira MacDougall. Gents’ championship winner was Lee Allen; runner-up Gavin McLachlan.