Bowling club’s champion bowlers crowned

Want to read more?

We value our content  and access to our full site is  only available on subscription. Your subscription entitles you to 7-day-a-week access to our website, plus a full digital copy of that week’s paper to read on your pc/mac or mobile device In addition your subscription includes access to digital archive copies from 2006 onwards

Already a subscriber?
Subscribe Now

Campbeltown Bowling Club’s best bowlers were rewarded with silverware at the club’s annual outdoor season prize-giving.

The event, at which presidents Duncan MacInnes and Susan Gilchrist presented trophies, was well attended by winners and club members.

Championship: Bobby Dalziel, runner-up Jimmy Anderson.

Ladies’ championship: Shirley Bannatyne, runner-up Susan Gilchrist.

President’s prize: Jimmy Anderson, runner-up Bobby Dalziel.

Ladies’ president’s prize: Shirley Bannatyne, runner-up Catherine McEachran. Hoynes’ Cup: Gary Anderson, runner-up Gavin McLachlan.

Fisherman’s Trophy: Shirley Bannatyne, runner-up Shona Anderson.

Centenary Trophy: John McLean, runner-up Dugald Graham.

Past Presidents: Jimmy Anderson, runner-up Steven Dickson.

Ladies’ Past Presidents: Shirley Bannatyne, runner-up Susan Gilchrist.

Senior Singles: Hugh MacDonald, runner-up Alistair Mackay.

Blue Trophy: Alex Black, runner-up George Allan.

Ladies’ Two Bowl: Susan Gilchrist, runner-up Shirley Bannatyne.

Men’s Two Bowl: Archie Johnston, runner-up Alex Black.

Novice Singles: Ryan McLachlan, runner-up Charles Lang.

Men’s Pairs: Steven Dickson and Robert McDougall, runners-up Alex Black and Brian Dewar.

Ladies’ Pairs: Shirley Bannatyne and Michelle McMillan, runners-up Susan Gilchrist and Roberta Lafferty.

Champions Shirley Bannatyne and Bobby Dalziel.