Dalintober celebrates pupils’ achievements

Want to read more?

We value our content  and access to our full site is  only available on subscription. Your subscription entitles you to 7-day-a-week access to our website, plus a full digital copy of that week’s paper to read on your pc/mac or mobile device In addition your subscription includes access to digital archive copies from 2006 onwards

Already a subscriber?


Subscribe Now

Dalintober Primary’s prize-giving and concert was held on the afternoon of Wednesday June 27 with invited parents and guests.

Prior to the distribution of awards, pupils who had achieved first, second or third places in the recent music festival performed the pieces which had brought them success.

Trophies were presented by parent council chairwoman Mrs Lindsay Wallace and PTA chairwoman Ms Amanda Harrogate.

Head teacher, Caroline Armour said: ‘It was a very enjoyable afternoon, celebrating the achievements of our school year.’

The following merit prizes were awarded:

Hunter Cup (Eco/Sustainable Education): Alexander Semple, P4. NO_Dalintober_01.

Catherine Bruce-Lockhart Award for Effort: Lewis Graham, P6. NO_Dalintober_02.

Alexander Colville Citizenship Trophy: Evie Powell, P7. NO_Dalintober_03.

Jenny Ralston memorial trophy for creative skills: Runner-Up Emma Cook, P7. NO_Dalintober_04.

Jenny Ralston memorial trophy for creative skills: Winner Liam Bennie, P7. NO_Dalintober_05.

Hector MacNeill memorial quaich for story writing: William Renton, P7. NO_Dalintober_06.

P7 French Prize: Jaime-Leigh Allen. NO_Dalintober_07

P7 Merit Prize (Dux) – girls winner: Rachael Robertson. NO_Dalintober_09.

P7 Merit Prize (Dux) – girls runner-up: Skye McLellan. NO_Dalintober_08.

P7 Merit Prize (Dux) – boys winner: Douglas Kenny. NO_Dalintober_11.

P7 Merit Prize (Dux) – boys – runner-up: Liam Bennie. NO_Dalintober_10.