Machrihanish golfers round-up silverware

Want to read more?

We value our content and our journalists, so to get full access to all your local news updated 7-days-a-week – PLUS an e-edition of the Campbeltown Courier – subscribe today for as little as 56 pence per week.

Already a subscriber?
Subscribe Now

Machrihanish golfers celebrated this year’s season at a recent prizegiving which saw all trophy winners honoured.

The full ladies results are as follows: Monthly medals: November: (2016) Linda Wallace, March: Catherine Armour, April: Elizabeth MacBrayne, May: Isabel White, June: Alison Fox, July: Jennifer Gilchrist, August: Pia Davis, September: Not played, October: Hilary Oman. Medal play-offs: winner: Jennifer Gilchrist, r/up: Maggie MacArthur. International match fund: Hilary Oman. Spring meeting and C’pts prize: Handicap: 1 Hilary Oman, 2 Maggie MacArthur, 3 Jennifer Gilchrist. Scratch: 1 Lindsay Ramsay, 2 Catherine Armour, 3 Janeann Reppke. Blind veterans UK: Jennifer Gilchrist. Carty cups(4-bbb): Handicap: Linda Wallace and Jennifer Gilchrist. Scratch: Maggie MacArthur and Hilary Oman. Coronation foursomes: Linda Wallace and Jennifer Gilchrist. Playing fields shield: 1 Maggie MacArthur, 2 Helen Bapty. Suzanne Florence: Ailie MacBrayne. Coronation cup: 1 Catherine Armour, 2 Catherine Dobbie, Millennium trophy(Greensome): Linda Wallace and Jennifer Gilchrist. Centenary trophy: 1 Linda Wallace, 2 Margaret Campbell. Rosebowl: 1 Elizabeth Casey, 2 Catherine Armour. RNLI (Best 9 holes): Lorna Armour. Mrs McEwan H/cp: Ann Gallacher, Scratch: Ann Gallacher. Autumn meeting handicap: 1 Catherine Armour, 2 Maggie MacArthur, 3 Isabel White. Scratch: 1 Lorna Armour, 2 Linda Wallace, 3 Margaret Campbell. Texas scramble: Lorna Armour, Lindsey Armour, Alison Fox. 2 Clubs and Putter Hilary Oman. Eclectic H/cp: Hilary Oman, Eclectic scratch: Ann Gallacher, Silver medal: Linda Wallace. Bronze medal: Jennifer Gilchrist. Club championship: Handicap trophy bronze division: Lesley Armour. Handicap trophy silver division: Maggie MacArthur
Club champion joint runners up: Lorna Armour and Catherine Dobbie
Club champion Ann Gallacher.

The gents results will follow next week.

Gents and ladies 2017 Machrihanish prizewinners. No_c45machrihanishprize01_winners