Eagle trophy remains on Burnside perch

Want to read more?

We value our content  and access to our full site is  only available on subscription. Your subscription entitles you to 7-day-a-week access to our website, plus a full digital copy of that week’s paper to read on your pc/mac or mobile device In addition your subscription includes access to digital archive copies from 2006 onwards

Already a subscriber?
Subscribe Now

The Eagle darts trophy is home to roost in the Burnside after their trio defeated the Ailsa team.

Charles Robertson, Gavin McLachlan and Martin Coffield retained the trophy when they beat the Ailsa team of Lee Mathieson, Robert Coffield and Alisair McKerral in the final.

A darts spokesperson said: ‘Thanks should go to Elaine and James of the Kilbrannan for providing the bottle prizes to both teams and for the use of the venue.

From left: Burnside’s Charles Robertson, Gavin McLachlan, Martin Coffield, and Elaine Munro the Kilbrannan proprietor. NO_c44Eagle01_2017