Badminton aces served a smashing show

Want to read more?

We value our content and our journalists, so to get full access to all your local news updated 7-days-a-week – PLUS an e-edition of the Campbeltown Courier – subscribe today for as little as 56 pence per week.

Already a subscriber?
Subscribe Now

Campbeltown primary badminton players netted prizes at an inter-Argyll and Bute competition in Lochgilphead.

The Primary Schools Badminton Championships saw more than 90 players gather at the town’s joint campus.

Players represented schools from Campbeltown,Oban,Mull, Strathur and Lochgilphead.

The following awards, in the order winner(s) and runner-up, were presented by Councillor Donnie McMillan: Girls’ singles: Anneloes Hutton, Dervaig, Lois Norrie, Dalintober. Boys’ singles: Morgan Gemmell, Park, Josh Arkell, Dalintober. Girls’ doubles: Lois Norrie, Dalintober and Aimee MacPhail, Castlehill, Ava Ferguson and Ruby Hewitt, Dervaig. Boys’ doubles: Morgan Gemmell and Innes McCallum, Park, Calum Scott and Ewan O’May, Castlehill. Mixed doubles: Annabel Semple and Ryan Shields, Dalintober, Aimee MacPhail and Calum Scott, Castlehill.

The winners and runners-up with Councillor McMillan. NO_c28badminton01