Rural prize-winners rewarded

Want to read more?

We value our content and our journalists, so to get full access to all your local news updated 7-days-a-week – PLUS an e-edition of the Campbeltown Courier – subscribe today for as little as 56 pence per week.

Already a subscriber?
Subscribe Now

BELLOCHANTUY Rural members took their hats off to a champion handicrafter at the group’s annual general meeting.

Libby Kerr-Liddell won the M M Dean shield for most points overall and the Blackwood trophy for handi­craft.

Following the end of year business, the winners were presented with their prizes by president Mrs Elaine Hemmings, after which they enjoyed a supper provided by the committee.

All are welcome to attend the 2017-18 season which will continue to be held in Glenbarr hall and will begin to Monday September 17.

For the full programme and contact details, see the Glenbarr notice board.

M M Dean shield for most points overall: 1 Libby Kerr-Liddell, 2 Diane Roberts, 3 Jeanette Brodie; M Dean tray for most points in housewives’ competitions: 1 Jeanette Brodie, 2 Karen Kendrick, 3 Joan Grady; B Blackwood trophy for most points in handicraft: 1 Libby Kerr-Liddell, 2 Margaret Campbell, Janet Hamilton, Elaine Hemmings and Jeanette Brodie; M Dean Quaich for most points in bulb show: 1 Lois Fell, 2 Libby Kerr-
Liddell, 3 Angie Smith and Diane Roberts; Allan rosebowl for best exhibit in bulb show: Joan Grady; silver cup for best plant in bulb show: Angie Smith; prize for most points in the ‘fun’ competition: Diane Roberts.